Love ‘Em or Leave ‘Em: Maybelline Baby Skin & L’Oreal Hairspray

hairspray

This week on Love ‘Em or Leave ‘Em I’m featuring these 2 products: Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser and L’Oreal Lock It Weather Control Hairspray.

1. Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser

hairspray 3

I’ve recently become more aware of my pores. Ugh why can’t I go back to the days when I didn’t care! I’ve heard such great reviews on this product and just had to try it. It lives up to it’s claim..concealing pores! The texture is super smooth and mimics a face primer. I apply this after my moisturizer and is absorbed quickly. It really gives your face the feel of a “clean slate.” I would definitely repurchase. I give this a Love ‘Em.

2nd. L’Oreal Lock It Weather Control Hairspray

hairspray 2

I love trying new hairspray. I’ve never really been loyal to one kind so I’m always up for something new. This one however has really let me down! The major downfall to this product is the SMELL! It has an awful scent; it actually reminds me of pickles. Weird I know, and I love pickles, but this is just disgusting. The scent does fade a couple minutes after sprayed but the initial application is unpleasant. The product itself holds up pretty well. It retails for around $5 which isn’t that bad. I will end up using the bottle since I simply cannot come to terms with just throwing a new product away unless it has a physical reaction to me. Overall I give this a Leave ‘Em.

signature

Leave a comment