Bellezza Pro Beauty Curling Wand Review

wand

Alright. I’m hooked…on Hautelook that is! A friend of mine recently introduced me to Hautelook and all the great deals it has to offer. If you’re not familiar with Hautelook, it is a flash sale website that offers high end brands of clothing for men, women and children, beauty, and housewares for a fraction of the cost. The deals change daily so there is always something new to look forward to. It’s completely free to join. If you’re interested in becoming a member and saving huge bucks, click this link to find out more info. I am actually still waiting for my theBalm Cosmetics order to arrive but I think I’ll do a haul once I get the full order in. One of the great deals I took advantage of was on this Bellezza curling wand.

I’ve recently been curling my hair more often since I’ve kind of gotten a routine and technique down to perfecting it on myself. (Check out my post about the products I use for hard to curl hair.) I’ve always heard great things about curling wands and even watched a few tutorials on using them. At one point I’ve even used my current curling iron as a wand…and well, it worked but not to the extent that this does.

I saw this great deal on Hautelook for Bellezza hair tools. The Bellezza Pro Beauty Curling Iron retailed for about $200; I purchased it for only $24 before shipping. I think it was just a sign that I finally needed to invest in one!

wand3wand 4

Included is the 1″ inch curling wand and heat protectant glove. I’ve got to say I think the glove is a great idea since the end of the wand does not have a heat protectant cap on it, but the glove is waaaaaay too big and more of a hassle than a help. I opted out of actually using it.

I was a little disappointed that there was only one setting, on and off. It doesn’t let you control the heat by selecting high or low. On the box it mentions it heats 140-450 degrees. I imagine as it is heating up it goes between this range. A downside that I did notice, and not so luckily noticed, is that the heat travels all the way down to right above the on/off switch. I accidently put my thumb just above and sadly let out a small scream. That sucker does get hot!

I found that it was easy to wrap the hair around and hold. It only takes about 20 seconds to curl the hair and doesn’t leave that annoying crease like a curling iron does. Probably the best perk is that my hair held the curl all day and even until the next morning. Usually with a curling iron I’m lucky if I can get out the door before it starts falling.

wand 5

Depending on how tightly the curls are wrapped, depends on what kind of curl you’re going for. I wrapped my fairly tight which allowed them to stay intact longer.

Overall I think this was a great purchase from Hautelook. I would highly recommend trying a curling wand if you haven’t and the Bellezza Pro Beauty wand would be a great start.

signature

Leave a comment